On Being a Man

Mills asked once if these paradoxes are unique to men and I say yes. Betraying my gender I say yes, just as there are pressures and conflicts and weariness unique to being a woman, I will lead the march to the town square to confess:  Being a man is nearly impossible to get right. And we need you so much to get it right. – from You Can’t Stop What’s Coming

If you have never read this piece about No Country For Old Men, its characters, and being a man, I suggest doing so immediately.

Leave a Reply

